The Sun Belt Conference

The Sun Belt Conference’s “Together We Rise” motto isn’t just hyperbole. It’s proven fact on many different levels, not the least being its place in the hierarchy of collegiate athletics. As the league prepares to celebrate four decades since its founding in 1976, the Sun Belt occupies a “seat at the table” as a permanent part of the NCAA’s 24-member Board of Directors.

The Sun Belt Conference’s membership consists of 12 football members – Appalachian State, Arkansas State, Coastal Carolina, Georgia Southern, Georgia State, Idaho, UL Lafayette, UL Monroe, New Mexico State, South Alabama, Texas State and Troy. Little Rock and UT Arlington compete in all-sports as non-football members while Idaho and New Mexico State are football only members.


Troy 6-1 9-2
Arkansas State 6-1 7-3
Appalachian State 6-1 7-4
Georgia State 5-2 6-4
UL Lafayette 4-3 5-6
UL Monroe 4-4 4-7
New Mexico State 3-4 5-6
South Alabama 3-4 4-7
Idaho 2-5 3-8
Georgia Southern 2-5 2-9
Coastal Carolina 1-6 2-9
Texas State 1-7 2-10