The Mountain West Conference

From its inception in 1999, the Mountain West has been committed to excellence in intercollegiate athletics, while promoting the academic missions of its member institutions.

Progressive in its approach, the Mountain West continues to cultivate opportunities for student-athletes to compete at the highest level, while fostering academic achievement and sportsmanship. Now in its 17th year, the MW has been assertive in its involvement with the NCAA governance structure and has taken a leadership role in the overall administration of intercollegiate athletics.

The Mountain West membership is comprised of 11 all-sport members: the United States Air Force Academy, Boise State University, Colorado State University, Fresno State, University of Nevada, University of New Mexico, San Diego State University, San José State University, UNLV, Utah State University and University of Wyoming. In addition, the University of Hawaii and Colorado College participate in the Mountain West as single-sport members in football and women’s soccer, respectively.


Boise State 7-1 9-3
Wyoming 5-3 7-5
Colorado State 5-3 7-5
Air Force 4-4 5-7
Utah State 4-4 6-6
New Mexico 1-7 3-9
Fresno State 7-1 9-3
San Diego State 6-2 10-2
UNLV 4-4 5-7
Nevada 3-5 3-9
Hawai’i 1-7 3-9
San Jose State 1-7 2-11

Mountain Division

West Division